top of page

Daily and Weekly Planner /Tracker

I know it has been a couple of days since I have posted anything, and I'm so sorry for that! I had some things to get done and some homework to do. BUT, I have a story. For the week that I haven't posted, I've been sitting through long sessions of ECED methods orientation every morning. In here we talk about all sorts of things (include ECED, of course). But, additionally to talking about ECED, we talk about planning and staying organized. Sitting through these classes helped me to come up with the idea of creating a new freebie! (Yes, YAY!) Hold on, calm down for a few seconds to allow me to explain. We talked about certain things, such as keeping up with our schedules by planning what TIME you will be doing things throughout the day. One example that my teacher gave us was that you could receive an assignment and have two days to do it. Thinking "I have two days to do this" tells your brain that you have plenty of time to get this homework done. In all actuality, you don't have much time to get it done without waiting until last minute because of all of the other stuff planned throughout your next couple of days. This is why keeping up with a timed schedule would allow things to go by much easier because you know exactly when you are supposed to have things done. You know exactly when your free time is so you know exactly when you have time to do things such as homework or anything else extra that you have to get done. We also talked about something called a 'Six List". People who like to create bulleted lists (like myself) often tend to get overwhelmed because of how much stuff appears on your to do list. Seeing all of this stuff makes me think that I have a ton of stuff to do in such little time, but I don't want to change my bulletin ways because that act of making to do lists makes my insides happy. The "Six List" allows you to jot down the top 6 most important things that you need to get done that day. If you finish these top 6 things then, you can move on to the full list, but at least you know that you have finished what you needed to get done for the day. You could fill this out the day before or that morning. We talked about how people who track their water and their calories tend to be the people who drink more water and know how many calories they're eating everyday. We talked about how thinking positively can set your mind to a positive note throughout the day, which can also effect others and how they feel when they're around you for that day. Because of these things we talked about, I have created a weekly and a daily spread for any of you to keep up with your time management. The time is listed on the left of each spread, while the weekly shows the days Monday - Sunday, and the daily spread has an area for a six list, a homework list, a hydrate and calorie tracker, a daily inspiration quote box, and a box for notes. I'm excited to see how all of you like using this! I created it through PowerPoint because I found that it works easier for me than Microsoft Word. I created both spreads in an A5 size and a Letter size. The links are below! Enjoy!

UPDATE*****

I just added a Happy Planner size for both spreads, additionally to the letter size and A5 size! Listed Below!

Meet the woman behind the Creative Kinda' Cute Community
 

Hello all!  My name is Mercedes and I'm thrilled that....

 
Featured Posts
 
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
 
Search By Tags
 
No tags yet.
bottom of page