top of page

So it begins....

For many years now, I have been dreaming, day and night, of having my very own blog. I've decided to share my ideas and thoughts with others who share my likes and hobbies! I have even thought slightly about vlogging, but can't really bring myself to do it just yet. I'm actually a tad bit proud of myself, as I have finally stepped up and built the nerve to start blogging. I came across this website, Wix, a while back and have had the idea of creating a blog in the back of my mind for years now. I figured now is better than never. I didn't want to wait any longer! Ive decided that I am capable of following my dreams. I have recently gotten into planners and bullet journaling, allowing me to aimlessly search for ideas along Pinterest. While looking through countless Pins, it took me to countless blogs that are wonderfully incredible. Seeing all of the different blogs just made me want to pursue the childhood dream of mine - having a blog (not the other childhood dream of becoming a Disney Princess). If so many other people around the world can do this, then why can't I? Especially with the strong desire in my heart that brings me to the idea of blogging. You would think that creating a blog is easy, but it took so much time and thought. Since I've wanted this for so long, I wanted everything to be perfect; the name, the look, the layout, the content. With all of this in mind, I made the choice to circle my blog around all of my hobbies that are closely related. Some of these hobbies include organizing, DIY's, reading books, planning things, sewing, and so much more. I tried to think of one word that could sum up most of these things. I began to think about how I would describe myself. The word that came to mind is "Creative". Once I came up with the word Creative, I wanted the name to be catchy so I decided to add some alliteration. I wanted to also include a little of my personality into the name of my new blog, so I added the small southern accent to the words "Kind Of" even though I'm crazy about having correct grammar. So, I am very ecstatic to finally say "Welcome to my blog! A Creative Kinda' Cute."

I can do all things through Christ, because he gives me strength. -Philippians 4:13

Meet the woman behind the Creative Kinda' Cute Community
 

Hello all!  My name is Mercedes and I'm thrilled that....

 
Featured Posts
 
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
 
Search By Tags
 
No tags yet.
bottom of page